Sometimes you need to take a break.

I’ve been on a hiatus from wedding planning the past few weeks.  I hosted Thanksgiving at my house; my dog had to have a mass removed and tested; I had three doctor appointments myself; and Joey still hadn’t contacted officiants, which is the only thing I have required him to do by himself thus far.  I asked him to do it a couple months ago and every week since then.  It would have been easier for me to do it myself but I like to prove a point.

Basically since the week before Thanksgiving I have been an emotional wreck.  Between personal issues and the pressure of wedding planning I was feeling extremely overwhelmed.  Joey told me to ask for help but I don’t really know what to ask for help with.  I’m not about to make my bridesmaids book vendors for me, and the details are not something that I would have someone else take care of for me.  The worst part of being a detail-oriented person is that you feel the need to do everything yourself and it gets to be too much sometimes.  But what is the resolution?  Now that I know that my dog (Chandler) and I are both okay physically, I am hoping that planning gets easier.

I moved looking at wedding dresses from October to January so I could lose some weight before trying them on, but I haven’t been able to make myself work out.  I have been emotionally drained, physically exhausted and all I wanted to do was curl up in a blanket and watch tv.  So now I only have a month to try and lose weight.  I am disappointed in myself…I always thought that once I was engaged I would really have motivation to get into better shape, but it’s been a struggle.  I worked out yesterday, will work out today and I hope that I can keep myself on a schedule because it’s really starting to get to be crunch time. (more like crunchES time, am I right!?)

Joey did finally end up contacting a couple of officiants, and we are meeting one tomorrow.  I really hope it works out because this is the only thing that we are behind schedule on and it’s really grinding my gears.

Leave a Reply

